Faculty and Government Agencies Participants List - GPID 2016

 

Click on the participant name for more information on research interests

Name
Institution
Department
Contact
Adam, Philip » Kansas Dept. of Health and Environment Bureau of Laboratories padam@kdheks.gov
Adamovicz, Jeffrey » University of Missouri Laboratory for Infectious Disease Research adamoviczj@missouri.edu
Adams, Paige » Kansas State University College of Veterinary Medicine apadams@ksu.edu
Amachawadi, Raghavendra  » Kansas State University Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology agraghav@vet.ksu.edu
Anderson, Deborah » University of Missouri Veterinary Pathobiology andersondeb@missouri.edu
Anderson, Paul » University of Missouri Laboratory for Infectious Disease Research andersonpaul@missouri.edu
Baldwin, Mike » University of Missouri Molecular Microbiology and Immunology baldwinmr@missouri.edu
Barta, Michael » University Of Kansas Higuchi Biosciences Center Barta.michael@ku.edu
Bose, Jeffrey » KU Medical Center Microbiology; Molecular Genetics and Immunology jbose@kumc.edu
Bourne, Christina » University of Oklahoma Chemistry and Biochemistry cbourne@ou.edu
Burke, Donald » University of Missouri Molecular Microbiology & Immunology burkedh@missouri.edu
Davido, David » University Of Kansas Molecular Biosciences ddavido@ku.edu 
Carvalho, Claudia » Fort Hays State University Biological Sciences cmdasilvacarvalho@fhsu.edu 
Egan, Susan » University Of Kansas Molecular Biosciences sme@ku.edu 
Fang, Ying » Kansas State University Diagnostic Medicine and Pathobiology yfang@vet.k-state.edu 
Fisher, Mark » University of Kansas Medical Center Biochemistry and Molecular Biology mfisher1@kumc.edu
Geisbrecht, Brian » Kansas State University Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics geisbrechtb@ksu.edu 
Gillock, Eric » Fort Hays State University Biological Sciences egillock@fhsu.edu 
Hancock, Lynn » University Of Kansas Molecular Biosciences lynnh@ku.edu 
Hanson, Nancy » Creighton University Medical Microbiology & Immunology ndhanson@creighton.edu 
Hardwidge, Philip » Kansas State University Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology hardwidg@vet.k-state.edu 
Hsieh, Hsinyeh » University of Missouri Veterinary Pathobiology Hsiehh@missouri.edu 
Hoffman, Nikki » Olathe School District Science nhoffmanos@olatheschools.org 
Holzschuh, Elizabeth » Johnson County Department of Health and Environment elizabeth.holzschuh@jocogov.org 
Lin, Chung-ho » University of Missouri Forestry linchu@missouri.edu
Looft, Torey » USDA, ARS, MWA, NADC National Animal Disease Center torey.looft@ars.usda.gov
Lutkenhaus, Joe » University of Kansas Medical Center Microbiology jlutkenh@kumc.edu
Lutter, Erika » Oklahoma State University Microbiology and Molecular Genetics erika.lutter@okstate.edu
Markiewicz, Mary » KU Medical Center Microbiology mmarkiewicz@kumc.edu
Martinez Becerra, Francisco » University of Kansas Higuchi Biosciences Center francisco.martinez@ku.edu
Peterson, Blake » University Of Kansas Medicinal Chemistry brpeters@ku.edu 
Picking, Wendy » University of Kansas Pharmaceutical Chemistry wendy.picking@ku.edu
Picking, William » University of Kansas Pharmaceutical Chemistry picking@ku.edu
Ray, Christian » University Of Kansas Center for Computational Biology jjray@ku.edu 
Richardson, Ralph » Kansas State University - Olathe   tbogina@ksu.edu
Richt, Juergen » Kansas State University Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology jricht@vet.k-state.edu 
Rivera, Mario » University of Kansas Chemistry mrivera@ku.edu
Shaw, Jennifer » Oklahoma State University Integrative Biology jennifer.h.shaw@okstate.edu
Somerville, Greg » University of Nebraska - Lincoln School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences gsomerville3@unl.edu
Spears, Jacqueline » Kansas State University Curriculum and Instruction jdspears@ksu.edu
Stewart, George » University of Missouri Veterinary Pathobiology stewartgc@missouri.edu
Strawderman, Oather » Lawrence Public Schools, Lawrence Free State High School Science ostrawde@usd497.org
Treml, Jack » University of Kansas - Edwards Campus Biotechnology jtreml@ku.edu
Wang, Michael Zhuo » University Of Kansas Pharmaceutical Chemistry michael.wang@ku.edu  
Witters, Jeff » Olathe Public Schools BIOengineering Academy jwittersos@olatheschools.org
Zhang, Weiping » Kansas State University Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology wpzhang@vet.k-state.edu 

KVI Events
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today