Faculty and Government Agencies Participants List - GPID 2017

 

Click on the participant name for more information on research interests

Name
Institution
Department
Contact
Adam, Philip » Kansas Dept. of Health and Environment Bureau of Laboratories padam@kdheks.gov
Adamovicz, Jeffrey » University of Missouri Laboratory for Infectious Disease Research adamoviczj@missouri.edu
Adams, Paige » Kansas State University College of Veterinary Medicine apadams@ksu.edu
Anderson, Deborah » University of Missouri Veterinary Pathobiology andersondeb@missouri.edu
Anderson, Paul » University of Missouri Laboratory for Infectious Disease Research andersonpaul@missouri.edu
Baldwin, Mike » University of Missouri Molecular Microbiology and Immunology baldwinmr@missouri.edu
Barta, Michael » University Of Kansas Higuchi Biosciences Center Barta.michael@ku.edu
Biswas, Indranil » KU Medical Center Microbiology; Molecular Genetics and Immunology ibiswas@kumc.edu
Bose, Jeffrey » KU Medical Center Microbiology; Molecular Genetics and Immunology jbose@kumc.edu
Bourne, Christina » University of Oklahoma Chemistry and Biochemistry cbourne@ou.edu
Bourret, Travis » Creighton University Medical Microbiology and Immunology travisbourret@creighton.edu
Burke-Agüero, Donald » University of Missouri Molecular Microbiology & Immunology, Biochemistry and Bioengineering burkedh@missouri.edu
Chandler, Josephine » University Of Kansas Molecular Biosciences jchandler@ku.edu 
Chavez-Bueno, Susana » Children's Mercy Hospital; and University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine Pediatrics and Infectious Diseases schavezbueno@cmh.edu 
DeKosky, Brandon » University of Kansas Chemical Engineering and Pharmaceutical Chemistry dekosky@ku.edu 
DeShazer, David » United States Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases Bacteriology david.deshazer.civ@mail.mil 
Fang, Ying » Kansas State University Diagnostic Medicine and Pathobiology yfang@vet.k-state.edu 
Govind, Revathi » Kansas State University Division of Biology rgovind@ksu.edu 
Gull, Tamara » University of Missouri Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory tgull@missouri.edu 
Kalamvoki, Maria » University of Kansas Medical Center Microbiology, Molecular Genetics & Immunology mkalamvoki@kumc.edu 
Lin, Chung-ho » University of Missouri Forestry linchu@missouri.edu
Lutkenhaus, Joe » University of Kansas Medical Center Microbiology jlutkenh@kumc.edu
Markiewicz, Mary » KU Medical Center Microbiology mmarkiewicz@kumc.edu
Martinez Becerra, Francisco » University of Kansas Higuchi Biosciences Center francisco.martinez@ku.edu
Peterson, Greg » Kansas State University Biosecurity Research Institute gjpeters@bri.ksu.edu 
Picking, Wendy » University of Kansas Pharmaceutical Chemistry wendy.picking@ku.edu
Picking, William » University of Kansas Pharmaceutical Chemistry picking@ku.edu
Ramlow, Paul » Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences Operations pramlow@kcumb.edu
Ramsey, Josh » Oklahoma State University Chemical Engineering josh.ramsey@okstate.edu 
Rivera, Mario » University of Kansas Chemistry mrivera@ku.edu
Stewart, George » University of Missouri Veterinary Pathobiology stewartgc@missouri.edu
Ulery, Bret » University of Missouri Chemical Engineering uleryb@missouri.edu
Vediyappan, Govind » Kansas State University Division of Biology gvediyap@ksu.edu
Vetro, Joseph » University Of Nebraska Medical Center Pharmaceutical Sciences jvetro@unmc.edu 
Yang, Zhilong » Kansas State University Division of Biology zyang@ksu.edu
Zhang, Weiping » Kansas State University Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology wpzhang@vet.k-state.edu 

KVI Events
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today