Faculty Participants List - GPID 2018

 

Click on the participant name for more information on research interests

Name
Institution
Department
Contact

Adamovicz, Jeffrey »

University of Missouri

Laboratory for Infectious Disease Research

adamoviczj@missouri.edu

Adams, Paige »

Kansas State University Olathe

College of Veterinary Medicine

apadams@ksu.edu

Anderson, Paul »

University of Missouri

Laboratory for Infectious Disease Research

andersonpaul@missouri.edu

Biswas, Indranil »

University of Kansas Medical Center

Microbiology

ibiswas@kumc.edu

Bose, Jeffrey »

University of Kansas Medical Center

Microbiology; Molecular Genetics and Immunology

jbose@kumc.edu

Bourne, Christina »

University of Oklahoma

Chemistry and Biochemistry

cbourne@ou.edu

Bourret, Travis »

Creighton University

Medical Microbiology and Immunology

TravisBourret@creighton.edu

Brissette, Catherine »

University of North Dakota

Biomedical Sciences

catherine.brissette@und.edu

Brown, Charles »

University of Missouri

Veterinary Pathobiology

Brownchar@missouri.edu

Cabeen, Matthew »

Oklahoma State University

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

matthew.cabeen@okstate.edu

Chandler, Josephine »

University of Kansas

Molecular Biosciences

josie@ku.edu

Chavez-Bueno, Susana »

Children's Mercy Hospital Kansas City

Pediatric Infectious Diseases

schavezbueno@cmh.edu

Davido, David »

University of Kansas

Dept. of Molecular Biosciences

ddavido@ku.edu

DeKosky, Brandon »

University of Kansas

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

dekosky@ku.edu

Fehr, Anthony »

University of Kansas

Molecular Biosciences

arfehr@ku.edu

Gardner, Stewart »

Emporia State University

Biological Sciences

sgardne4@emporia.edu

Hancock, Lynn »

University of Kansas

Molecular Biosciences

lynnh@ku.edu

Hanson, Nancy »

Creighton University

Medical Microbiology and Immunology

ndhanson@creighton.edu

Hardwidge, Philip »

Kansas State University

DMP

hardwidg@vet.k-state.edu

Hefty, Scott »

University of Kansas

Molecular Biosciences

pshefty@ku.edu

Hutchison, Justin »

University of Kansas

CEAE

jhutch@ku.edu

Lutter, Erika »

Oklahoma State University

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

erika.lutter@okstate.edu

Markiewicz, Mary »

University of Kansas Medical Center

Microbiology

mmarkiewicz@kumc.edu

Meyer, Wally »

University of Kansas

Entrepreneurship

wmeyerjr@ku.edu

Picking, Wendy »

University of Kansas

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

wendy.picking@ku.edu

Picking, William »

University of Kansas

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

picking@ku.edu

Shames, Stephanie »

Kansas State University

Biology

sshames@ksu.edu

Stewart, George »

University of Missouri

Veterinary Pathobiology

stewartgc@missouri.edu

White, Ted »

University of Missouri-Kansas City

School of Biological Sciences

whitetc@umkc.edu

Wozniak, Karen »

Oklahoma State University

Microbiology

karen.wozniak@okstate.edu

Zolkiewski, Michal »

Kansas State University

Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics

michalz@ksu.edu

Zueckert, Wolfram »

University of Kansas Medical Center

Microbiology

wzueckert@kumc.edu


KVI Events
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today